Pip Claire Pendant

Not often I get the chance to wander about in a bead shop that sells quality beads from brands like Toho and Miyuki and Czech glass beads but last month I visited a couple in Holland. I’m very grateful that I can order beads online these days but I can make a much better choice when I can actually see the beads. My eyes fell on the wonderful Pip beads that I used in this pendant which I would never have bought if I hadn’t seen them first.Pip Claire Pendant P1190699lettersI also purchased a couple of Luna Soft cabochons (a cabochon or cab can be used as the centerpiece of a work), one of which I used in the pendant. I had already spotted them on the internet and immediately loved them without seeing them for real. Like Miracle beads they have a fantastic mysterious shine to them. Want more of those, want, want!

As I don’t like the V-shape of necklaces with a pendant, I was looking for a chain that was sturdy enough to carry the pendant but keep a round form at the same time. Then in Portugal I saw the cord that you can see in the picture. It’s made out of cork. There are about 2,200,200 hectares of cork forest worldwide of which 34% is in Portugal. No wonder the Portuguese use it a lot. For instance for making shoes, hats, clothes, bags and belts. It’s an environmentally friendly and versatile product, very strong and lovely to feel and look at.

This entry was posted in Beaded Jewelry, Pendants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pip Claire Pendant

  1. Kathi says:

    I love the Pip Claire Pendant. Do you sell the pattern, if so where?

    Like

    • sylovelyrita says:

      Hi Kathi, I don’t sell patterns yet but if I got the time, I’ll make a free pattern for it. I’ll let you know when it’s done. Thanks a lot for your comment.

      Greetings from Karin.

      Like

  2. Kathi says:

    Thank you! It is such a lovely pendant.

    Like

Comments are closed.