Twin Lanterns Lariat

Twin Lanterns Lariat SeaBeads

Necklace with a tubular chain. The Lantern or Lampion Pendant I have posted before separately (see my post ‘Lampion’ from 2014-05-11). This week I connected two of these lanterns to a chenille stitch chain. I read somewhere in cyberspace that this stitch is not so old. Apparently someone called Sereine developed it. I am going to look her (or him) up and come back to you when I have found out more. What a lovely stitch! 

You can use any old knot to keep this necklace secured around your neck.

Twin Lanterns Lariat Knot

Twin Lanterns Lariat SeaBeads seaview

This entry was posted in Beaded Jewelry, Beaded Necklaces, lariat, Pendants and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twin Lanterns Lariat

  1. kittencrafts says:

    So pretty! Great job!

    Like

Comments are closed.