Necklace MeShell

One of my sailing neighbours gave me a bag full of her old discarded jewelry. What a joy! It was quite a job taking it apart and sorting it all out but I won’t complain about that. This lovely shell was one of the treasures in the beadstash. I think it’s been part of a bigger shell because it has a perfect round shape which is unusual for a shell.

I bezelled it and gave it a gentle ogalala fringe. Then made the chain in coraling technique. The only thing  left after that was photographing the necklace. To do that I went to the pier of the harbour entrance and got unexpected help. There are at least 20 stray cats living amongst the rocks of the pier. One of them was very willing to pose for me and give my necklace just that little extra.

Zeegezicht met lettersNecklace MeShell SeaBeads Blog

This entry was posted in Beaded Jewelry, Beaded Necklaces and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.